Will County

Will County Resolution

Establishing Hoff Road as County Highway 90, County Board District #6


Department:Division of TransportationSponsors:
Category:Public Works Items


  1. Printout
  2. JT Hoff Rd


              WHEREAS, the jurisdiction of Hoff Road from IL Route 53 to approximately 5.88 miles east of IL Route 53 was transferred from the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT) to the County of Will under Will County Resolution #15-261 and approved by IDOT on September 29, 2015, attached as Exhibit A.


              NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Will County Board respectfully requests the Department of Transportation of this State to review and approve designating Hoff Road as County Highway 90 per 605 ILCS 5/5-108.


BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Clerk is hereby directed to transmit four (4) certified copies of this Resolution to the regional office of the Illinois Department of Transportation through the Office of the Director of Transportation/County Engineer.


BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Preamble of this Resolution is hereby adopted as if fully set forth herein. This Resolution shall be in full force and effect upon its passage and approval as provided by law.

Meeting History

May 2, 2017 9:00 AM  WC Public Works & Transportation Committee Regular Meeting
MOVER:Cory Singer, Member
SECONDER:Mark Ferry, Member
AYES:Donald Gould, Tom Weigel, Steve Balich, Mark Ferry, Donald A. Moran, Cory Singer
ABSENT:Suzanne Hart
LEFT MEETING:Annette Parker, Jacqueline Traynere
May 4, 2017 10:00 AM  WC Executive Committee Assignment Meeting
May 18, 2017 9:30 AM  Will County Board Recessed Meeting
MOVER:Donald Gould, District 6 (R - Shorewood)
SECONDER:Gretchen Fritz, District 5 (R - Plainfield)
AYES:Judy Ogalla, Laurie Summers, Jim Moustis, Cory Singer, Donald A. Moran, Beth Rice, Kenneth E. Harris, Jacqueline Traynere, Darren Bennefield, Gretchen Fritz, Donald Gould, Debbie Militello, Steve Balich, Mike Fricilone, Herbert Brooks Jr., Denise E. Winfrey, Annette Parker, Lauren Staley-Ferry, Gloria Dollinger, Tyler Marcum, Suzanne Hart, Charles E. Maher, Ray Tuminello, Tom Weigel, Mark Ferry, Tim Kraulidis