Will County

Will County Resolution

Resolution for Improvement by County under the IL Highway Code for the Zilm Road (CH 26) from IL Route 113 to County Line Road, County Board District #6, using MFT Funds ($600,000.00)


Department:Division of TransportationSponsors:
Category:Confirm Contract (money)


  1. Printout
  2. Location Map Zilm Rd


              WHEREAS, by the County of Will, Illinois that the following described County Highways be improved under the Illinois Highway Code:


              Zilm Road (CH 26) from IL Route 113 to County Line Road.


              WHEREAS, the type of improvement shall consist of an overlay on this County Highway, located as designated in the Special Provisions and shall be designated as Section 17-00174-05-GM, County Board District #6; and


              WHEREAS, the improvement shall be constructed by contract.


              NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the improvement shall be constructed using the sum of $600,000.00 from the County's allotment of Motor Fuel Tax funds.


BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Clerk is hereby directed to transmit four (4) certified copies of this Resolution to the regional office of the Illinois Department of Transportation through the office of the Director of Transportation/County Engineer.


Meeting History

May 2, 2017 9:00 AM  WC Public Works & Transportation Committee Regular Meeting
MOVER:Donald A. Moran, Member
SECONDER:Steve Balich, Member
AYES:Donald Gould, Tom Weigel, Steve Balich, Mark Ferry, Donald A. Moran, Cory Singer
ABSENT:Suzanne Hart
LEFT MEETING:Annette Parker, Jacqueline Traynere
May 4, 2017 10:00 AM  WC Executive Committee Assignment Meeting
May 18, 2017 9:30 AM  Will County Board Recessed Meeting
MOVER:Donald Gould, District 6 (R - Shorewood)
SECONDER:Annette Parker, District 9 (R - Crest Hill)
AYES:Judy Ogalla, Laurie Summers, Jim Moustis, Cory Singer, Donald A. Moran, Beth Rice, Kenneth E. Harris, Jacqueline Traynere, Darren Bennefield, Gretchen Fritz, Donald Gould, Debbie Militello, Steve Balich, Mike Fricilone, Herbert Brooks Jr., Denise E. Winfrey, Annette Parker, Lauren Staley-Ferry, Gloria Dollinger, Tyler Marcum, Suzanne Hart, Charles E. Maher, Ray Tuminello, Tom Weigel, Mark Ferry, Tim Kraulidis